2016 CPAEF PEP Award Recipients Announced

The CPAEF is delighted to announce the recipients of the 2016 CPAEF PEP Awards.  The successful recipients are:  Tuomas Lahdenranta from Okanagan College, Daniel Gardiner-McAuley from Vancouver Island University and Quynh Vu from Northern Lights College (featured picture).  Each student will receive a CPAEF scholarship of $1,000.

The CPAEF Award is for students in their final year of a diploma or degree program who have an intent on becoming a Chartered Professional Accountant (CPA).  The award is paid upon registration to the CPA Western School of Business’ Professional Education Program (PEP).  Applications are available on the CPAEF website under “Helping Students”.

“Congratulations Tuomas, Daniel and Quynh,” said David Chiang, CPA CA, CPABC’s vice-president of member services and, “Good luck on your pursuit of the CPA.”  The deadline for the 2017 awards will be May 15, 2017.

2016 CPAEF Award winner.Tuomas Lahdenranta (Kelowna)

[Above: Tuomas Lahdenranta, Okanagan College]

[Below: Daniel Gardiner-McAuley, Vancouver Island University]

2016 CPAEF Award winner. Daniel Gardiner

[Below: Quynh Vu, Northern Lights College]

2016 CPAEF Award winner.Quynh Vu

Posted in CPAEF, news, students